Advanced ballots can be cast until 7 p.m., Monday

Kansas Secretary of State Kris Kobach has announced that county clerk’s offices in 24 Kansas counties — including Montgomery County — will remain open until 7 p.m., tonight (Monday) to assure voters in Tuesday’s election a chance to vote by early ballot. Kobach made the decision to extend advanced balloting because of the approaching winter storm that is expected on Monday evening and Tuesday.


Ballots may be cast at the Montgomery County Clerk’s Office in Independence.  Call (620) 330-1200 for more details.


Voters in the cities of Caney and Independence as well as USD 447-Cherryvale-Thayer will have a primary election on Tuesday, Feb. 26.  See the Feb. 21 edition of the Montgomery County Chronicle for a rundown of candidates in the election.

This entry was posted in Breaking News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.